Winners of the 2024 Shield Safety Colleague Recognition Awards

At this year’s Shield Safety Summer Conference on 13 June, we celebrated our amazing team of colleagues whose passion and dedication towards safety have significantly contributed to our collective success this year.

The Colleague Recognition Awards highlighted individuals who went above and beyond in embodying our core values and promoting safety, making every day safer for people up and down the country! Which leads us in to announcing the winners…

We are thrilled to announce the winners in each award category:

Newcomer of the Year

Celebrating individuals who have made remarkable contributions despite being new to our business.

  • Daniel Livingstone, Account Manager
  • Neil Fox, Fire Safety Consultant

Manager of the Year

Recognising managers who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and inspired their teams to success.

  • Aisling Kemp, Sales Manager

Culture Champion

Acknowledging individuals who exemplify Shield Safetys core values of passion, excellence, and putting people first.

  • Vicki Wood, Principal Safety Consultant
  • Robert Ball, Implementation Manager
  • Steve Broadbelt, Principal Safety Consultant

Outstanding Achievement

Honouring individuals who have made extraordinary contributions and inspired others to excel.

  • Elinor Underhill, Divisional Environmental Health Practitioner Manager
  • Lauren Shaw, Data Technician Apprentice
  • Tom Bell, Software Engineering Lead

Above and Beyond

Celebrating colleagues who have gone the extra mile and introduced more efficient methods.

  • Brian Makuwere, Product Owner
  • Tadas Plauska, Head of Training
  • Ellie Freeman, Service Delivery Coordinator

Long Service awards

3 Year Award

  • Brian Makuwere
  • Catherine Brennan-Jones
  • Ciaran Moss
  • Domonic Chew
  • Greg Barrat
  • Hannah Day
  • Marc Anderson
  • Mike Annett
  • Millie Flanagan
  • Oscar Buck
  • Ralph Wimpeney
  • Robert Ball
  • Tadas Pulska
  • Tom Bell
  • William Jordan

5 Year Award

  • Adam Lockett
  • Adrian Manion
  • Alicia Alrdridge
  • Destiny Demelenne
  • Latoya Litchmore
  • Rachael Stearn
  • Rod Heyward
  • Sai Tarigopula
  • Sanesh Patel

10 Year Award

  • John Brennan

20 Year Award

  • Gemma Duffy-McCormack

Event Highlights

The day was all about celebrating our success and looking forward to the future after an amazing year all round. We were honoured to host the amazing Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson as our guest speaker, whose words truly inspired us all and left us with a desire for more success. After the event was over, we had an amazing party, with great food, drinks and lots of laughs – capping off a fantastic day.

Want to join our brilliant team? Check out some of our amazing job opportunities and join us as we protect lives and make every day safer.

Find out more on our Careers page –

Sign up to our blog


Connor Tennant


Latest insights

1 month | 2 mins
Winners of the 2024 Shield Safety Colleague Recognition Awards

At this year’s Shield Safety Summer Conference on 13 June, we celebrated our amazing team […]

Read post
2 months | 2 mins
Stepping up to the Plate: The Power of Proactive Food Safety

According to the World Health Organisation, an estimated 600 million people – almost 1 in […]

Read post
2 months | 2 mins
Building Trust Through Education: How to Improve Food Safety Standards with Comprehensive Training

They say knowledge is power – and this rings especially true when it comes to […]

Read post

Keep in touch